Miami Concealed Weapon Classes

Concealed Weapon Permit Miami Florida

$49.00

Entrance Admission Requirements

  • Students must be 21 years of age or older

Program Objective

  • To allow students to carry concealed weapons after successfully completing  this course of instruction. To inform students of the responsibility of firearms safety, use of deadly force, maintenance of firearms, proper mental conditioning, marksmanship and judgmental shooting situations, as required by law

Course Length

  • 3-4 Classroom Hours

If you are a legal U.S. resident (it is not necessary to be a U.S. citizen), 21 years of age or older, and of good character, you are entitled to a Florida Concealed Weapon Permit.

You are required to take a Concealed Weapon Permit Class before you can apply for your license. The cost for the license is separate from the cost of the class and is $112, and must be paid directly to the State.

The gun classes at Fast Guard Service are the best. You will train with ex-military and certified police officers allowing you to receive the most complete training. Our Concealed Weapon Permit Classes last 3 to 4 hours (+ time at the shooting range after), depending on class size, and will give you the necessary foundations to handle, care for and carry your handgun. When coming to class, all you need to bring is a valid form of ID.

 

All the needed notary services, fingerprinting, photos, help to fill out the application, etc. will be provided at the local State of FL office.

Concealed Weapon Permit

Our class covers topics like:

Safety

Proper Equipment and Maintenance

Ammunition

Cartridge malfunctions (Misfire, Hangfire, Squibfire)

Proper Handling of Firearms

Florida Laws*

Concealment

Proper Grip

Stance

Sight Alignment

Proper Trigger Press Techniques

Tactical/Defensive Mindset

 

*As laws tend to change over time, it is the applicant’s responsibility to know the law and to find out about possible changes